The Christ School ICSE was established in 2007 under the management of the Carmelites of Mary Immaculate (CMI)Fathers through a registered body, ‘Christ Educational Society of Bengaluru’ whose president is the Rector of Dharmaram College, Bengaluru. In the beginning it was associated with Christ School (State Board) and began to function as two separate schools from May 2013. Christ School ICSE is located a few blocks from the Bannerghatta road which runs through the southern part of the city. The school is ideally located and is least disturbed by the bustle of the city. Its atmosphere, ultra-modern facilities, the imposing granite buildings standing among scattered coconut palms, large sports complex, spacious skating-rink, well equipped science labs, contemporary computer lab, resourceful library and above all, well qualified and caring teachers make the school unequalled. It is indeed a school with a difference, and for the city dwellers it is a dream school where they would send their children. Christ School ICSE, Bengaluru, is an educational institution run by the Catholic Minority Community, with all the rights and privileges granted by the Constitution of India and recognized by the Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations. The Christ School ICSE is affiliated to the council for the Indian School Certificate Examination, New Delhi, bearing the Registration Number KA260 / 2013 on August 5; 2013.The Christ School ICSE was declared a Minority Educational Institution on 20 th March, 2014 by National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions, New Delhi. Since its inception the Christ School ICSE stands as a landmark. During the tenure of Rev. Fr. James Narithookil CMI as Rector of Dharmaram College and the Manager of Christ School, Rev. Fr. Joseph Rathapilly CMI, started Christ School (ICSE) in the year 2007 and served as the first Principal of the institution. Since then he had been instrumental in developing the progression of the School. At present Rev. Fr. Varghese Vithayathil CMI is the Manager and Rev. Fr. Nilson Davis CMI hold the reins.

1 Rev. Fr. James Narithookil CMI 2007 – 2008
2 Rev. Dr. Augustine Thottakara CMI 2008 – 2011
3 Rev. Dr. Thomas Ayakara CMI 2011 – 2017
4 Rev. Dr. George Edayadiyil CMI 2017 – 2020
5 Rev. Dr. Paul Achandy CMI 2020 - 2023
6 Rev. Fr. Varghese Vithayathil CMI 2023 -
1 Rev. Fr. Joseph Rathapilly CMI 2007 – 2011
2 Rev. Fr. Shaju Pellissery CMI 2011 – 2016
3 Rev. Fr. N. K. Dominic CMI 2016 – 2019
4 Rev. Fr. Nilson Davis CMI 2019 –